Office of the Medical Director

Office of the Medical Director

The Medical Directors, the day-to-day recognized clinical authority in the EMS system, serving as such between times the MCB is meeting. Jeffrey M. Goodloe, MD, NREMT-P, FACEP is the Medical Director for all agencies receiving medical oversight from the MCB/OMD.

The MCB contracted with the Department of Emergency Medicine at the University of Oklahoma’s School of Community Medicine in July 2009 for physician medical director services.  Substantial benefits to the EMS system and its patients are achieved through this arrangement, bringing research and educational capabilities from the University of Oklahoma, its emergency medicine residency program, and its collegial network of medical professionals.

Duties of the Office of the Medical Director

OMD professionals work daily to assist public safety agencies charged with emergency medical services responsibilities to fulfill those according to the clinical care standards established by the MCB.  Medical outcomes determinations, individual medical care review, personnel education, personnel credentialing, equipment/vehicle performance review and inspection are just some of the myriad activities performed in support of excellence in pre-hospital emergency medical care.

All OMD directors are particularly experienced and gifted clinicians and administrative leaders, guided by admirable work ethic.  Each has served this and other EMS systems in a multitude of responsibilities, beginning with field service and progressing to their current oversight duties. The Executive Assistant is responsible for OMD workflow logistics, organization, and spearheading additional service product lines. The Data Analyst improves community health and Emergency Medical Services system capabilities through data entry of critical illness and injury care delivered by EMS system providers. This data entry directly enables enhanced data analysis capabilities, leading to clinical care standards with greater health impact.

The Office of the Medical Director is comprised of the following professionals:

Jeffrey M. Goodloe, MD, NREMT-P, FACEP – Medical Director

Jeffrey-Goodloe@ouhsc.edu

Jennifer Jones– Executive Assistant to the Medical Director

JonesJ@emsa.net

Curtis Knoles, MD , FACEP – Assistant Medical Director

Curtis-Knoles@ouhsc.edu

David Howerton, NREMT-P – Director of Clinical Affairs Western Division (Oklahoma City)

HowertonD@emsa.net

Duffy McAnallen, NREMT-P – Director of Clinical Affairs Eastern Division (Tulsa)

Mcanallen@emsa.net

Matt Cox – Director of Clinical Care Analytics

CoxM@emsa.net

Dinorah Rivera – Data Analyst

RiveraD@emsa.net

Jamil Rahman – Director of Health Information Systems

RahmanJ@emsa.net