Medical Control Board

The Medical Control Board

The Medical Control Boardis established by the Emergency Physician Foundations of Oklahoma City (Western Division) and Tulsa (Eastern Division).  The Medical Control Board meets bi-monthly and is comprised of eleven physicians devoting volunteer service to the patients served by the EMS system for metropolitan Oklahoma City and Tulsa. They are dedicated to the men and women rendering emergency medical care as an Emergency Medical Dispatcher, Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)-Basic, EMT-Intermediate, or EMT-Paramedic.

The Medical Control Board is comprised of five emergency department physicians from each Division, and one physician from another specialty. These emergency physicians represent the busiest emergency departments in the areas served by the EMS system.

The following physicians served on the MCB during this operational and fiscal year:

 Michael Smith, MD, FACEP – St. John Medical Center (Tulsa)  – Chair
Chad Borin, DO, FACOEP – St. Anthony Hospital (Oklahoma City) – Vice Chair
Roxie M. Albrecht, MD, FACS – University of Oklahoma Medical Center – Trauma (Oklahoma City)
Russell Anderson, DO – Hillcrest Hospital South  (Tulsa)
Mark Blubaugh, DO, FACOEP – Oklahoma State University Medical Center (Tulsa)
Brandon Boke, MD, FACEPUniversity of Oklahoma Medical Center (Oklahoma City)
Barrett T. Bradt, MD –  St. Francis Hospital (Tulsa)
Jeffrey D. Dixon, MD, FACEP – Hillcrest Medical Center (Tulsa)
John Nalagan, MD, FACEP – Mercy Medical Center ( OKC)
David Smith, MD – Integris Baptist Medical Center (Oklahoma City)